2017 NSW U18 & U16 Pathways squads named

Tui Afualo (Photo: NSWRL)

The New South Wales Rugby League has named it’s under-16 and under-18’s squads for this year’s junior Origin games.

The under-18 side will play Queensland under-18 as the curtain raiser to State of Origin Game II at ANZ Stadium, while the under-16 side will take on Queensland under-16 as the curtain raiser to Game III at Suncorp Stadium.

Blues’ legend Brad Fittler will coach both sides again in 2017, with former Blues’ captain Danny Buderus as his assistant.

Both squads will be cut in the weeks leading up to their games.

Under-18 squad
Alex Seyfarth (Balmain Tigers)
Harry Fitzhugh (Brisbane Broncos)
Payne Haas (Brisbane Broncos)
Sebastian Kris (Canberra Raiders)
Brandon Wakeham (Canterbury Bulldogs)
Lachlan Talau (Canterbury Bulldogs)
Zac Saddler (Canterbury Bulldogs)
Elih Jackson (Central Coast Roosters)
Bronson Xerri (Cronulla Shark)
Jaeman Salmon (Cronulla Shark)
James Roumanos (Cronulla Shark)
Luke Metcalf (Cronulla Shark)
Brock Gardner (Newcastle Knights)
Mathew Croker (Newcastle Knights)
Phoenix Crossland (Newcastle Knights)
Ethan Parry (Parramatta Eels)
Filia Utoikamanu (Parramatta Eels)
John Fonua (Parramatta Eels)
John-Paul Nohra (Parramatta Eels)
Kyle Schneider (Parramatta Eels)
Stefano Utoikamanu (Parramatta Eels)
Tui Afualo (Parramatta Eels)
Oregon Kaufusi (Parramatta Eels)
Lindsay Smith (Penrith Panthers)
Rocky Togatuki (Penrith Panthers)
Shawn Blore (Penrith Panthers)
Campbell Graham (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Daniel Suluka Fifita (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Joshua Cook (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Zac Lomax (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Josh Curran (Sydney Roosters)

Head Coach: Brad Fittler
Assistant Coach: Danny Buderus
Development Coach: Mark O’Meley

Under-16 squad
Jacob Church (Canberra Raiders)
Jackson Topine (Canterbury Bulldogs)
Kurt Picken (Canterbury Bulldogs)
Mosese Pope (Canterbury Bulldogs)
Brae Verheyen (Central Coast Roosters)
Ryan Jones (Central Coast Roosters)
Damon Smith (Cronulla Sharks)
Douglas Levi (Cronulla Sharks)
Isaac Masima (Cronulla Sharks)
Kyle Pickering (Cronulla Sharks)
Thomas Demeio (Cronulla Sharks)
Aaron Schoupp (Illawarra Steelers)
Blake Dowel (Illawarra Steelers)
Connor Muhleisen (Illawarra Steelers)
Mathew Feagai (Illawarra Steelers)
Max Feagai (Illawarra Steelers)
Sam Hooper (Illawarra Steelers)
Albert Hopoate (Manly Sea Eagles)
Ben Trbojevic (Manly Sea Eagles)
Joshua Schuster (Manly Sea Eagles)
Bradman Best (Newcastle Knights)
Harry Croker (Newcastle Knights)
Jaron Purcell (Newcastle Knights)
Cooper Jenkins (Newcastle Knights)
Campbell Byrd (Parramatta Eels)
David Hollis (Parramatta Eels)
Jed Edwards (Parramatta Eels)
Sam Hughes (Parramatta Eels)
Tyler Field (Parramatta Eels)
Braiden Magele (Penrith Panthers)
Tevita Taumoepenu (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Bailey Hayward (Sydney Roosters)
Kobe Rugless (Sydney Roosters)

Head Coach: Brad Fittler
Assistant Coach: Danny Buderus
Development Coach: Scott Jones

Read more:



Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.