12 new faces for Junior Kiwis

Greg Leleisiuao

The NZRL has named 12 debutants in the Junior Kiwis side to face the Junior Kangaroos at GIO Stadium on Friday, May 6.

NYC premiership winning half Jarome Luai headlines the list of new faces, while there are five returnees from last year’s loss.

Isaiah Papali’i, Erin Clark, Siosifa Talakai and Reimis Smith are the most experienced of the squad, having all played in the NRL since last year’s fixture.

Kiwis and Parramatta legend Nathan Cayless will coach the side for the first time.

Junior Kiwis squad
Dane Aukafolau (Paramatta Eels)
Erin Clark (Warriors)
Manase Fainu (Manly Sea Eagles)
Moeaki Fotuaika (Gold Coast Titans)
Kaleb Fuimaono (North Queensland Cowboys)
Chanel Harris-Tavita (Warriors)
Patrick Herbert (St George Illawarra)
Sione Katoa (Cronulla Sharks)
Greg Leleisiuao (Paramatta Eels)
Jarome Luai (Penrith Panthers)
Steven Marsters (St George Illawarra)
Briton Nikora (Cronulla Sharks)
Isaiah Papali’i (Warriors)
Emry Pere (North Queensland Cowboys)
Fabien Puletua-Kiri (Canberra Raiders)
Reimis Smith (Canterbury Bulldogs)
Siosifa Talakai (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Sitili Tupouniua (Sydney Roosters)

Coach: Nathan Cayless

Read more: http://www.nzrl.co.nz/



Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.