Croft to lead Junior Roos

Brodie Croft (Photo: NRL Photos)

Melbourne’s Brodie Croft has been named captain for the Junior Kangaroos side to face the Junior Kiwis at GIO Stadium on Friday, May 6.

Croft, who has spent the 2017 season playing in the Queensland Cup, is one of eight players in the Junior Kangaroos side with NRL experience.

Last year’s man of the match Jaydn Su’A and Curtis Scott are the only two returnees from last year’s victory over the Kiwis.

Sydney Roosters assistant coach Justin Holbrook will once again coach the side.

1. Corey Allan (Brisbane Broncos
2. Tyronne Roberts-Davis (Gold Coast Titans)
3. Enari Tuala (North Queensland Cowboys)
4. Jesse Ramien (Cronulla Sharks)
5. Curtis Scott (Melbourne Storm)
6. Jai Field (St George Illawarra Dragons)
7. Brodie Croft (Melbourne Storm) – (captain)
8. Stefano Hala (Penrith Panthers)
9. Reece Robson (St George Illawarra Dragons)
10. Blake Lawrie (St George Illawarra Dragons)
11. Jaydn Su’A (Brisbane Broncos)
12. Sam Stone (Newcastle Knights)
13. Cameron Murray (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

14. Victor Radley (Sydney Roosters)
15. Jack Murchie (Canberra Raiders)
16. Ray Stone (Parramatta Eels)
17. Emre Guler (Canberra Raiders)
18. Gehamat Shibasaki (Brisbane Broncos)

Coach: Justin Holbrook

Read more:



Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s